Posted by: reball | August 26, 2009

Gotta Love Hand-Me-Downs!

With two growing little boys the need for clothes never seems to end and I’m sure that it won’t!  There is a tradition of passing clothes from child to child in our family.  Today, I returned a giant bag of clothes that have become to small for the boys to the “clothes closet” (also known as my brother and his families garage).  See -his blessed wife  keeps the clothes sorted by gender and size.  They’re stacked in the room above her garage so that as our kids all grow we can swap.  It’s a miraculous kind of thing.  I left with a giant box that was overflowing and a garbage bag!  My boys are now wearing the hand me downs from 3 little hoodlums past and I’m quite proud of that!  The only downside is none of my relatives need matching outfits, yet!

    kids

photo by Jennifer Kiko

Responses

  1. I love hand me downs too! I went through a huge box handed down to me by the ladies at church! It was so fun sorting them by size and making a clothes basket full to wash of the ones she can wear now!

  2. I love hand me downs too! I went through a huge box tonight handed down to me by the ladies at church! It was so fun sorting them by size and making a clothes basket full to wash of the ones she can wear now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

