Posted by: reball | September 14, 2009

Someday this will just be a memory…

boys in wagon

Today, I guess you could say I’m in a sad mood.  I realized that my babies are growing up!  Yes, I know that they are always growing and everyone is always saying that they’ll be gone before I know it.  But, today it was really apparent!  I returned to the living room to find both of my sweet little boys standing in the doorway.  How fast time goes  by…

It seems that just yesterday I found out that I was pregnant with twins.  And today?  Today, they are standing in doorways, babbling non-stop, and using team work to escape!  Where oh where have my little babies gone? 

nicu babies

We ventured to the garden to pick gourds for nannies market the other day.

  smile please

It was our first “official” wagon ride without carseats to keep us in.  I want my boys to remember days just like that!  The days we were together and happy!  These days are so important to me and I know that they are ones I never want to forget!

Sometimes, we get caught up in the endless list of things we must get done, the bills that have to be paid, the phone calls we need to make, but I don’t want to get so caught up in those things when I have so many other moments that truly matter!  My sister said it best when she came to the hospital to meet the boys- She asked, “So, do you get it now?”  I didn’t quite understand and then she told me the most important advice I could ever hear!  That nothing else matters but them!  She was exactly right!  Nothing else does matter!  Not those bills, or that endless list!  Just that my babies are happy, healthy, and that they know how much I love ’em!

Leave a Reply

Categories

