Posted by: reball | October 25, 2009

The Ultimate Fall Dessert!

Okay, I must admit baking is my thing.  I love to do it and it’s sort of my job!  However, I decided to try a new concoction tonight.  Something, to occupy my troubled mind.  (Really, I just wanted a tasty distraction.)  It’s a “no bake” recipe so no need to go to the trouble of heating the oven.  It’s also a one dish mix up so not a lot of dirty dishes!

I decided something along the “pumpkin-ish” lines being fall and all. You didn’t know I was a poet did you?  Back to the recipe here.  This is soooo delicious and I only licked the spoon.  

 We’ll call it:

Pumpkin Turtle Cheesecake

8 oz Cream Cheese, Softened
1 can Sweetened Condensed Milk
1/3 cup Lemon Juice
1/2 cup Sour Cream
1 cup Pumpkin
1 teaspoon Nutmeg (if I wasn’t allergic I’d add Cinnamon, too!)
1 large container Whipped Topping
1 bottle Caramel Ice Cream Topping
2 prepared Graham Cracker crusts
3 cups chopped pecans
 
Combine cream cheese, milk, lemon juice, sour cream, nutmeg & cinnamon (if using) and pumpkin.  Gently fold in 1/2 of the container of whipped topping. 
Set this mixture aside.
 
Place a thin layer of caramel in the bottom of each crust.  Top with about 1/2 of the pecans.  Then add the above mixture filling the shells about level.  (You can devour any left overs straight from the bowl.  I promise I won’t tell!) 
 
You can either decorate with the remaining whipped topping mixture or spread a thin layer over the top.  Next drizzle some Caramel and sprinkle with pecans!  I decided to be festive and made a spider web outline on the top of my pies.  I used whipped cream in a star pattern and then drizzled the caramel for the web and finished it off with the pecans.  Be creative or be simple it still tastes scrumptious!
 
 
 
Bubsy Doodle's Troubled Mind
Bubsy Doodle’s Troubled Mind
 
 
 Even the cutest among us have troubled minds from time to time. We just need to keep in mind that the waters will clear and heck this dessert will make you forget all of your troubles!   It’s sure to bring delight to your belly and  takes troubled minds on a tasty vacation!  As always – I hope you enjoy!

  

 

Responses

  1. Yea, I’ll be having my wife make this.


Leave a Reply

Categories

