Posted by: reball | October 27, 2009

A tear to start my day…

This morning as I was perusing the internet I stumbled across a beautiful website that had this picture on it:

Dana bw e

This is baby Dana.  Beautiful don’t you think?

I of course clicked on the picture and was linked to this story: 

http://www.danamccaffery.com/openletter.html

 This is a nightmare no parent ever wants to live through!  What a tragic story and so preventable.  My babies have received the pertussis vaccine but  I can’t imagine the panic I would be feeling if they hadn’t.  Please read little Dana’s story!

This picture reminds me so much of ones I have of our little guys.  The difference is they are playing at my feet at this very moment.   Baby Dana- I’m sure she is playing at God’s feet!

bw pics 020

Leave a Reply

Categories

