Posted by: reball | October 27, 2009

Iron Chef Battle: Cheese

I must say cheese is right up there with chocolate as one of my favorite foods!  I like just about any kind, cream cheese, ricotta cheese, cottage cheese, blue cheese, swiss cheese.  The list goes on and on!  As the winner of our last family Iron Chef competition it was up to me to choose the secret ingredient for the next battle.  I decided cheese would be the perfect ingredient! 

That’s right our monthly family Iron Chef Competition is this Wednesday.  Battle Cheese should definitely be a tasty one! I can’t wait to gorge myself on all of that dairy or wait…I guess technically there could also be goat cheese involved. Hmmm I hadn’t thought of that angle until now. I’ll get back to you on the festivities and promise to fill you in on all of the tasty dishes! If we’re lucky maybe the winner will share his/her recipe with us!  I promise to charm it out of them or at least try my very best for you!

 

cheese

P.S. I’m still not 100% sure of my recipe. I guess only time will tell!

Leave a Reply

Categories

