Posted by: reball | November 1, 2009

Wanna Be

 

Okay- I guess it’s time I admitted it.  Here goes!  Hi-My name is the twin mama and I am a wanna be.     I’ve always wanted to be an avid ‘scrapbooker’.  “Wanted” that’s the key word.  Before the boys came along my attempts were pretty good.  I had all photos neatly placed in albums with cute little descriptions and random thoughts to tell the story.    But, then it happened.      The reality of life with twin boys caught up with me.  That idyllic row of albums to display went out the window.  I was sorting through a drawer today and came upon my ever-growing pile of pictures.  I hate to admit but these pictures – they go back to the day the babies were born.  I’m always snapping shots of the babies.  I just can’t seem to get them into the albums though.  I am resolute about the fact that I will accomplish the task.  It may be when the babies are in college but someday I promise I WILL get it done!  For now though I’m happy knowing that I have the pictures.  Even if they aren’t in albums worthy of showing family and friends.       I decided the best course of action is to show them to you here.   So, enjoy some random photos I stumbled across today.  I’ll even try to come up with some cute captions for you!    

bubys 012

Don't ya think we're cute?

 

 

  grady   I can roll it! I think I can…I think I can…    

 

spaghetti n o's
Messy faces are a sure sign of a tasty meal!

  trickyAhhh haahahha…if we work together we can beat the evil mama!                                                                                                                                                                                                               

 

 

Responses

  1. Your sons are adorable and have such youthful smiles. I guess it’s obvious that they have youthful ones since they’re babies, but they’re happy smiles. I hope you do end up scrapbooking pictures of them one day so that you can visually see the journey they’re taking through life together. I would make it a goal to scrapbook by the end of every year. Even if it means taking a couple hours every weekend, it’ll be worth it. We get so caught up in life and when it comes to pictures, it’s so easy to just upload them to the computer and internet and just leave them there. It’s nice to have tangible pictures in an album. Something you can look through, touch, physically share. I think for now, this is a great way to do it, to share it online. I’m just suggesting that I would make it a goal to scrapbook one year at a time. You can make the time around their birthday, as that set point of when to do it. It’s going to be a crazy crazy amount of pictures to do it when they’re in college. Wouldn’t it be nice for them to be able to have the album to look at every year? So by their next birthday or around that time, they’ll be able to count on you to scrapbook the year they just had. It’d be so neat. They’d have the album and pictures while the events are still more fresh in their minds. I think I’m going to do this when I have kids one day. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. You should see the tubs (yes, TUBS) of scrapbooking materials, stickers, letters,pages,ect that I own. I thought once he went to college, I’d get the boxes of newspaper clipping in the scrapbook- He’s a senior in college now, and I think,when I pass these containers, maybe this winter. Do you think there is a support group for people like us?


Leave a Reply

Categories

