Posted by: reball | December 15, 2009

Suggestions Please!

I’m at my wit’s end today.  Normally, I try to keep a handle on my children.  I hate to toot my own horn but I’m usually pretty good at doing this.  Today, all control was lost!  I do not know what to do with Mr. G!  He is a total little turkey!  All he has done is antagonize his poor younger brother.  He is younger by 11 whole minutes!

The boys received an early Birthday present today from their cousin The Farmboy from http://www.farmgirlfollies.com .  One that I was just as excited about as they were!  It is a train set with a plastic track and a larger more toddler friendly train that moves on the track.  Mr. M was totally intrigued by the train set and sat in awe for quite awhile just watching the train go around the figure 8 track.  This isn’t his norm…he is usually on the loose getting into everything he can get his sticky little hands on.  You can imagine my shock and excitement over this turn of events!

Everything, was peaceful, quiet, and very nice until Mr. G awoke from his nap.  I brought him downstairs to see the new surprise with all expectations of him being totally enthralled with the train.  This is more his type of activity.  He is great at sitting and generally the calm one.  NOPE!!!  He got so much joy out of disturbing M’s fun!  Repeatedly, he grabbed the train, the conductor who drives the train, and pieces of track.  He would snatch them and crawl away as fast as he could go laughing all the while!  M sat there sobbing and heartbroken.  Over and over.

I don’t know what to do with the little pest!  Any suggestions???  Short of duct taping him to his high chair so M can play in peace I don’t know what to do!  Life is growing more interesting and trying around here with each passing day.

This post kind of gives Mr. G a bad rap so I’ll also fill you in on another experience today!  I was hanging wall paper border and had left them playing in the next room.  I heard them both giggling which normally spells t-r-o-u-b-l-e so I quickly snuck around the corner to take a gander.  Mr. M was sitting on TOP of the coffee table clapping his hands and giggling uncontrollably at his proud little self all the while his brother was laughing at him.

Oh, what a blessing twins are!

Responses

  1. Sorry to have caused such a dilemma, but I loved reading about it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

