Posted by: reball | February 17, 2010

Reflections

I think that from time to time it does all of our hearts good to reflect on where we started and where we are at this very moment.  I know that I often get caught up in the day to day drama of my life and forget why it all matters so much! 

I find myself just trying to get through the day not live it to the fullest!  I have been in a ‘rut’ lately.  Feeling overwhelmed, exhausted, and overall fed up with a lot of things in my life and then tonight…I happened to look through all of the saved pictures I had on my camera.  Pictures of days and times I’ve let become out of focus.  

Things like seeing my boys together for the first time.

Being a brand new mom at home with two beautiful little bundles.

 

Taking our first trip to Nashville for Aunt Taryn’s  baby shower.

Watching the boys learn to sit up.

Watching my sons experience new adventures like sitting in apple baskets.

To taking their first steps!

All of these pictures reminded me that I have a fabulous life and love that fills my house.  Even on those days where I’d like nothing more than to crawl back into bed and pull the covers over my head.  What more can you ask for?  Two beautiful little guys to drive you crazy, make you cry, make you laugh, and slobber all over you!  It spells pure contentment! (-most days!)

Life often hands us lemons or in my case dirty diapers but it’s important to remember love conquers all!  I’ve been given two wonderful gifts to care for, nurture, and protect!  Take a moment to reflect on the important things in your life!  I’m sure you’ll find you have so many more ‘good things’!

Responses

  1. They’re so cute. And they are the good things that overshadow anything else. Even at 4 in the morning! LOL

  2. Great pictures! What a beautiful way to reflect on the best part of life!


Leave a Reply

Categories

