Posted by: reball | February 19, 2010

Satisfaction!

It’s not very often that I have to come to the rescue for matters other than those relating to my kids.  I just have to give myself a public pat on the back this morning.  You see my dear, sweet, loving, always in control, arrogant, oh I’m sorry…My husband got his car stuck in the driveway this morning.  I saw the scene unfold from the living room window.  It was really quite entertaining until I saw the steam coming out of his ears!

So what’s a girl to do?  Being the super mama that I am I grabbed my cape and flew out the door to save the day!  Actually, I just hopped in my truck and drug the car out of the driveway but it makes for a better story! Doesn’t it? 

Now I’m off to conquer the world or at least the mountain of laundry waiting to be put away!

Happy Friday everyone! 

Twin Mama Extraordinaire

Responses

  1. Funny, I had to pull my husband’s car up the driveway twice this week. And they think women are bad drivers.

  2. Wish you ladies were in Dallas to help save the day here too…I had to just drag my car to the shop and pay someone to rescue me 🙂

  3. And you were wonderful to go outside so early in the morning to do that…I’m sure it was at least -4 celsius!!

  4. Way to go! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

