Posted by: reball | March 3, 2010

Are you a Peanut Butter Lover?

Did you know that today is National Peanut Butter Lover’s Day?  I know yesterday Dr. Seuss and today Peanut Butter!  What will tomorrow bring?  I’m not sure yet but stay tuned!

So, to honor Peanut Butter Lover’s everywhere…let me know what your favorite way to enjoy the sinful little delight is!

I have to admit I’m a big Peanut Butter fan.  My favorite Peanut Butter concoction has got to be Buckeye Bars!

Here’s the recipe:

Buckeye Bars
2-½ cups Graham Cracker Crumbs
1 cup Peanut Butter
1 cup Butter, Melted
2-⅔ cups Powdered Sugar
12 ounces, fluid Milk Chocolate Chips, Melted
 
Combine Cracker Crumbs, Peanut B  utter, Butter, and Powdered Sugar. I prefer to do this in my Kitchenaid Mixer. When well combined spread into a 9 x 13 pan lined with parchment paper. Top with melted chocolate and freeze for 10 minutes. Remove from freezer and slice immediately. This will keep the chocolate from cracking.  Enjoy!
Responses

  1. Are you kidding me?!? I missed National Peanut Butter Lover’s Day!?! Well, I managed to squeeze some into my day anyway. 😉

    Yes, I love peanut butter and the recipe you posted looks like one I’m going to have to try! Thank you!

  2. Wow. Those look sooooo good! Gonna have to give them a try this weekend! Thanks for the recipe.

    Liz
    Check out Frame It Friday! over at Loving This Mom Stuff!
    I’d love to see some of your child’s artwork!

  3. Peanut butter & chocolate make the world go round 🙂 Love your recipe, I will have to make it for the monkeys.

  4. I am just now discovering your site. I can’t remember the route to it (I think through Country Chicks?) But where there’s food, I follow:) I cant wait to try this recipe. I love Buckeye’s so I know these will be good (and no rolling or dipping:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

