Posted by: reball | April 7, 2010

You Have Your Hands Full

Today, I’m going to be brutally honest.  I HATE when people stop me in the store and say and I quote, “Are they twins?”   I could send both the boys to Harvard if I had a dollar for every time I’ve been asked that question!

I’d love to answer,  “No they came from the same womb on the same day 5 years apart.  1’s just small for his age!”  or  “No, they just look the same, weigh the same, and have the same birthday!”  My true answer is always a bit softer, kinder, more gentle…”Yes, they are!”  It’s always followed by the next question that I also despise!  “Are they identical?”  You’re looking at them you tell me! 

There are also the kind folks that say, “Boy, You have your hands full!”  What gave it away?    Here’s your sign!

 I know I should take it as flattery that people are interested in my little duo!  I understand that they are absolutely irresistible and the two most handsome little devil’s around. 

BUT-  Have you ever tried to make it through Walmart with two shopping carts all the while you are stopped every turn you make by another adoring old woman?  It’s quite tough and time-consuming.  If you’re a mom I’m sure you understand that these types of trips have to be planned around meals, sleep, and dirty diapers! 

Phhhhew!!!  I’ll step down off my soap box and give it a rest!  Just remember the next time you see some haggard looking, worn out, mother dragging 2 carts, 2 babies, and a grocery list she has things to get done & her hands are full!  Oh, and it’s probably me!

With all the love I can muster!

Twinmama & Yes, they’re twins!

Responses

  1. You could use the mask aproach!!

  2. oops! it’s approach!


Leave a Reply

Categories

