Posted by: reball | April 26, 2010

SOS!!! HELP!!!

It’s official my children eat nothing!  Okay, so I might be exaggerating a wee bit.  But, seriously in the past two months they have gained 0 pounds.  They are both weighing in at 23 pounds 4 ounces.  They have grown longer but remain skinny little fellows!

This is the list of foods they choose to eat:

Graham Crackers
Ritz Crackers
Applesauce
Yogurt
Carrot Bread
Milk
 
Period.  That’s it.  I try everyday to get fruits and vegetables in them.  They won’t even taste it.  I am desperate for suggestions/help with this problem!  I never thought that I would raise picky kids!  I truly believed that if I gave it to them they would at least try it.  Not my boys!  It seems that if they don’t like the texture or smell it’s headed straight for the floor! 

My mother and my sister both thought that they would be successful in getting them to eat without success!  It doesn’t seem to matter what I try they refuse.  I can dip it in foods they like and they will spit whatever it is out after sucking the “good” food off!  I don’t understand it! 

My only working idea has been the Carrot Bread which I can bake almost anything into and they eat it.  Today’s version contains carrots, pear sauce, and pureed peaches.

Help!!!!!  The desperate TwinMama

Responses

  1. I don’t have any suggestions! I’m sorry! My little guy is a few months behind your boys and I have a feeling I’ll be in a similar situation soon!

    Oh, actually, I have a friend with a picky eater. Seems that when she cuts his food into shapes he tends to enjoy and eat more. Not sure if it is still working for her but it was!

  2. Most kids seem to go through a picky spell where they will only eat 4 or 5 foods -and it may last several weeks.
    Plus as they become more active, the weight gain will become much slower. Just normal little boys! Of the ones I know, they didn’t seem to suffer in any way, shape or form. Feed them what they will eat – save yourself the hassle of picking it up off the floor! By the time they are teens, you will wish they only ate small quantities of food!

  3. I just wonder how many different versions of carrot bread you will end up with. Or if they will turn orange from the carrots. Just kidding!! 🙂

  4. Wow, they are growing so big since i last seem them well don’t feel bad because some of waneda;s children are picky you knew she had another little girl she is going on 7 monthes now she is quite the little girl she very alert

  5. sorry 7 weeks not 7 months


Leave a Reply

Categories

