Posted by: reball | January 27, 2012

A Stumbling Block

I was recently “surfing” Pinterest when I stumbled upon a recipe I wanted to try.  After, copying the recipe I noticed the name of the blog I was enjoying.   Curious as I am about most things twin I decided to continue reading.  I came across something life changing!  A story of this families beautiful life.  A story filled to the brim with love, laughter, and a lot of heartache.  I spent nearly two hours reading of the pain this family endured when their twins were born way to early!

Sometimes it takes a knock in the head just like this to see how truly blessed we are!  It’s easy to get caught up in the daily disasters around here.  But they are truly NOTHING compared to the obstacles other families are fighting to overcome each day!  This family fought so hard for their precious boy! After 40 surgeries in his short 4 1/2 years he passed away.  I can’t imagine nor do I ever want to face that type of pain . But this family is unbelievably open and strong!  They are inspiring in their faith!  May we never know this pain but if we do may we be as gracious to God for the time we’ve been given as they have been! If you have the time please read this precious little boy’s story!  I promise you’ll look at your life with new appreciation! 

http://yourlifeuncommon.blogspot.com/2010/01/our-sweet-dawson-has-returned-to-his.html

Hug your babies friends! We know not the time we’ve been given with them!

Leave a Reply

Categories

